How can I enable a disabled user account?

If a user gets accidentally disabled, an Admin can re-enable the user's account at any time. Follow the steps below to re-enable a user account: 

  1. Navigate to the Users tab in the Admin Dashboard.

    re-enable.png

  2. Search for the user by entering the name.

    re-enable1.png

  3. Click into the user.

  4. Click the gear icon and select Enable.

    re-enable3.png

Re-enabling a user will not override the status of the user of the employee’s status in your HRIS if the HRIS integration and daily sync is enabled. If the daily sync via the HRIS integration is enabled, all user list fields will update daily to mirror the employee’s status and settings in your HRIS. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request